Thursday, February 29, 2024
HomeUncategorizedNasarawa State Governor, Engineer Abdullahi Sule wins ZIK Award for ...

Nasarawa State Governor, Engineer Abdullahi Sule wins ZIK Award for Good Governance.

The Public Policy Research and Analysis Centre (PPRAC) on Wednesday at a press conference in Lagos, formally announced the winners of the Year 2020 Zik Prize in Leadership Awards in different categories.

Chairman, Selection Committee, Professor Pat Utomi announced the 2020 ZIK prize winners in Lagos, during a virtual conference on Thursday, September 23, 2021, naming Nasarawa State Governor, Engineer Abdullahi Sule as an awardee for the ZIK Award for category ‘Good Governance’

Professor Utomi stated that the Nasarawa State Governor had brought his entrepreneurial skills towards governing the North Central State and stands out as one of the most accomplished governors, who had brought his wealth of experience to bear in the issue of governance.

His Excellency, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Governor of Lagos State was also honoured with the Year 2020 Zik Prize in Good Governance.

Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Governor of Lagos State was honoured with the award in recognition of his strong commitment to transforming Lagos into a Mega City using the THEMES developmental agenda, while quietly bringing back Lagos state as the Centre of Excellence.

Other prominent personalities who emerged in different categories of the Zik Awards were, Minister of State for Health, Senator Olorunimbe Mamora, and Senator Anyim Pius Anyim were both honoured with the Zik Prize for Political Leadership; President, African Development Bank Group, Dr. Akinwunmi Ayodeji Adesina (Public Service); Group Managing Director, NNPC, Mallam Mele Kolo Kyari (Public Service); Director General and CEO, Nigerian Maritime and Safety Agency (NIMASA), Dr. Bashir Jamoh (Public Service).

Others are Group Managing Director of FBN Holdings Plc, Mr. U.K. Eke MFR; Pioneer MD/CEO, Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority (NSIA), Mr. Uche Orji (Professional Excellence); and Former First Lady of Akwa Ibom State, Mrs. Ekaette Unoma Akpabio (Humanitarian Leadership).

The Zik Prize Leadership was set up in 1994 by the Public Policy Research and Analysis Centre, PPRAC, as part of annual activities in honour of late Dr. Nnamdi Azikiwe, the First President and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, it has held consistently, and has now evolved to become one of Africa’s most respected award schemes.

It is meant to encourage the development of patriotism and honour integrity among Africans and all black people of the world. The PPRAC is a private sector, non-political and non-governmental organization. As in past editions, this year’s recipients were adjudged by the Advisory Board of the PPRAC to have excelled in various fields of human endeavour and therefore selected for the prestigious award.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News

Recent Comments